This year to date

The beginning of the year has been creatively exciting for me. I applied to the Ali Edwards creative team and received an invitation to join the team. You can imagine my excitement and disbelief when I read the email!!! Ali is a huge source of inspiration for me and being able to work with her and the other amazing ladies is such an honor.

2017AECreativeTeamGraphic_BlogSocial

Since the beginning of the year, I’ve had the pleasure of working with various story kits and digital kits. I have to admit that creating hybrid projects is new for me and so very exciting. I’m also focusing on improving and including more stories in my projects, I want to remember those moments that are documented, not only with pictures but also words. These stories are so worth telling, I want my girls to look back at these albums and remember the little details of our everyday lives.

 

 

 

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

1 thought on “This year to date”

Leave a Reply

