First Hybrid Attempt

Late last year, in the hopes of trying out for Ali’s team, I created my first hybrid layout. To my amazement, the process was rather easy and I knew that with a little practice it wouldn’t take long for me to establish an efficient process for creating these types of projects. Of course, I was thrilled to have the opportunity to join Ali’s team and the chance to create more hybrid projects.

This project is a double 6×8 spread. The speech bubble are from Ali’s digital collections – story bubbles. These digital brushes are so fun to layer on top of a picture or to even print on white cardstock. Of course they were ideal to highlight my youngest daughter constant chatter. 🙂 The journaling is set to the right with another digital brush as the title and accents from past Story kits. Love the simplicity of this spread. This format is quickly becoming my favorite size to use for storytelling, you will definitely see a lot more projects in this format!

This_MelB

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

