Ali Edwards – February Digital Kit

The February digital kit was full of love theme accent and a pleasure to work with!!! For my first project I opted to use a full 6×8 picture with a 3×4 journaling card resized to 3×8. My middle daughter will sometimes leave us love notes in our lunch bags, of course this story had to be documented! I love the impact that a large 6×8 picture brings to a project, it really makes a bold statement! On the 6×8 picture I added the “love” digital brush to incorporate with my title work. I used a mini tag to complete the title work and underneath I added one of the love note my daughter left me. The left side was for the journaling which I completed with my electric typewriter.

MBlackburn_February2017DigitalKit_FullLayoutNoteMBlackburn_February2017DigitalKit_DetailNote

For my second project I again paired a full 6×8 picture with journaling cards and a picture. I wanted to document my middle’s daughter love of figure skating and how much work she has been putting in her skating lessons. It’s really a pleasure to see her skate. The “love” banner is a digital chipboard element which I added to my picture and embellished with a gold puffy heart. This spread makes me happy!

MBlackburn_February2017DigitalKit_FullLayoutLoveMBlackburn_February2017DigitalKit_DetailLove

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

