Planner Love

I have always been a fan of planners, even before it was a trend. I remember in high school I would buy a new planner every September, even back then I was specific with the design of my planner, it had to be Monday to Sunday and horizontal design. It also had to have a monthly calendar and a section for telephone numbers (because we still used payphones and landlines back then!). Little did I know that this would become a hot trend!

Today I want to share with you my new favorite planner! This planner is by Heidi Swapp and part of her 2017 release. I purchased it from Gossamer Blue, they carry a nice collection of HS planners and accessories.

HSPlannerMelB1

First of all what I love about this planner is the gorgeous pink cover! Oh my my! Seriously this is soooo pretty, plus the inside is a lovely polka dot pattern, honestly just looking at it makes me want to plan my days.

HSPlannerMelB2

Next up, the design of the weekly spreads, one side is dedicated to the days of the week and the other a to do or goals section. This design is amazing!! I use my planner for catch all notes, appointments, bills, etc.. I don’t decorate my planner very much, it really is for function and organization, so this design is perfect!!

HSPlannerMelB3

HSPlannerMelB4

This planner also has a section for meal planning and exercise, two areas that I have been working on this past year. I also added a fun “to do” list insert to my planner. This planner is now designed to meet my planner needs, which are keeping me organized and hopefully not forget another thing either for my creative work or the girls school and activities.

HSPlannerMelB5

HSPlannerMelB6

I also love the quotes that Miss Heidi added to this planner, so fun and inspirational. I’m so happy with this purchase, I think I have finally found my planner. Thanks Miss Heidi for creating such a beautiful and functional product!!!

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

