Ali Edwards – March Digital Kit

The March digital kit by Ali Edwards was all about Spring, which after a long and cold winter was a welcomed sight! My first project is a 6×8 spread which consist of a full picture and 2×2 accents. Nothing says Spring like a lovely bouquet of tulips, they are my favorite. Of course they were also the perfect subject for this theme. I used a digital brush as the title for my spread and added my journaling directly to my picture, this is my favorite and most used technique. To compliment the large picture I selected a page protector that features 2×2 pockets, which are perfect for small pictures and embellishments. I used various accents from the digital kit, along with physical products from past kits by Ali and a couple of additional pictures. I love the mix of these various elements.

MBlackburn_March2017DigitalKit_FullLayoutFresh

MBlackburn_March2017DigitalKit_CloseUpFresh

I also created a fun TN spread again with a Spring theme, my youngest daughter’s rain boots. Yeah boots my seem like a trivial thing to document but to me they represent her love of the outdoors, her joy for jumping in puddles and this story deserves to be told. For the left side of the spread I resized a 3×4 journaling card to fit the size of my TN and added journaling directly from PSE. I paired the picture with various accent cards and embellishments, of course I also added some physical products. I really enjoy working with TN, this new size is so fun and a nice change from the traditional layouts.

MBlackburn_March2017DigitalKit_FullLayoutTN

MBlackburn_March2017DigitalKit_CloseUpTN

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

