AE – Lens Story Kit

Again this month Ali has released another amazing Story Kit, this month’s them is Lens. How perfect for documenting our everyday lives and that’s exactly what I did,  I created a PL spread with this month’s kit.

I love the focus of the kit, telling those everyday stories that are so important but also can easily be forgotten. Everyday moments as opposed to events, can seem mundane and not worthy of documenting, but I think they are the opposite, our lives are made of these moments, the moments we cherish, the hugs, the laughters and the not so great moments too, they are all worthy of being documented. I have to say that shifting my creative focus to the everyday is the very best thing I could have done creatively. I still document the milestones like birthdays but our lives are made of the everyday moments and those are the ones that I truly want to document.

MBlackburn_April2017StoryKit_FullLayoutLensr

MBlackburn_April2017StoryKit_CloseUpLensr

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

