Gossamer Blue – May Kit

When I receive my kits from GB I’m always excited to start planning my projects. I definitely know that I’ll create a couple of PL spreads but the rest of my projects are a mix of TNs, the odd layout or more PL spreads. It really depends on my creative assignments for the month and if I’m behind in my family/ personal PL. Of course the kits provide endless amount of inspiration and possibilities.

This month I created a couple of TN spreads which I’m sharing today. As I mentioned in a previous post TN spreads are my version of a layout. First of all I love how compact they are, I can fill one notebook with a dozen spreads and not have to deal with cumbersome albums. I also love the idea that the notebooks are like mini story books, I have been creating a notebook for each of my daughters and these will be for them to keep. I can’t think of nothing better than a notebook full of stories, what a keepsake for them to have, and again no bulky albums to deal with!!! So I’m a big fan of the TN trend and I’m delighted that GB has been the first in the industry to come out with a TN kit!!! The kit is so awesome that it deserves a post on its own. Stay tuned for that post to come shortly to my blog!

The source of inspiration for the first spread is the little houses available in the main scrapbook kit, they are adorable and so very perfect for documenting my daughter’s love of playing teacher. I’ve combined various elements from the main scrapbook kit with new GB stamps. Love the new alpha stamp offered as a special promotion, I’m a sucker for a nice clean font!!

MelBTN_GBMay

The second spread truly makes me happy. First of all those pictures, my sweet baby girl with a top knot and then the color palette, I’m a sucker for black and white. I also used stamps from the May kits to compliment the pictures and embellishment. Both of these spreads were completed in less than an hour, quick, simple and pretty, couldn’t be better!

GB_MayTopKnot_MelB1GB_MayTopKnot_MelB2

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

