PL – Gossamer Blue

I  might have mentioned in a previous post that PL was my preferred memory keeping method, with that being said I still find myself doing scrapbooking techniques in my PL spread. For instance, I love to create little clusters of embellishments on my layouts and I also replicate this technique in my PL spreads. This little cluster was created using stickers and a label from the GB planner kits. I balanced it out using a circle diecut and a enamel heart.

MelBMarch_PLPlannerOnly2

Almost all the pictures I used in my PL spreads are 3×4 but I do print them on 4×6 canvas. When using page protectors that include a 4×6 picture I simply leave my pictures uncut to accommodate the 4×6 pocket. I do print my pictures with a large white banner, therefore the effect is almost similar to having separate pockets.

MelBMarch_PLPlannerOnly3

When working with PL, stickers are my favorite, I especially love word stickers, my favorite method for using them is placing them directly on the picture, most of the in the center of the picture. This is especially fun to do when working with a picture that has white space or a repeating them, such as the plants below.

MelBMarch_PLPlannerOnly4

Creating a PL spread is now a rather quick process, sometimes I will put a spread together in less than an hour but at times I will take my time, especially if I’m very excited about the products or pictures I’m working on. I love that I can easily get caught up, right now I’m about 8 weeks behind, which is a bit much for me. I prefer to be a couple of weeks behind just in case another project comes up. I do love working on my PL albums, I especially love it when my daughters look at them.

MelBMarch_PLPlannerOnly1

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

