What’s in my TN?

I have been asked recently what inserts do I use for my TN spreads, I have to admit that I’m still a beginner TN fanatic, I do not have a very big collection of TNs or inserts but I can certainly share what I’m currently using.

TN_OPJ_1

My mint TN is by Webster’s Pages and was purchased online some time ago. The inserts shown here are also by Webster’s Page, I do love the thickness of the paper and the fun covers, however the pages are either lined or another fine print, I would much prefer white pages.

The new TN kits by Gossamer Blue do have TN inserts and the pages are white! I’m so excited to be adding those to my collection, I will also be doing a blog post on the new GB TN kits very shortly.

TN_OPJ_2

This year I decided to create mostly TN spreads as opposed to layouts, consequently I’ve created TN inserts for each of daughters. I’ve kept the same design for each of the inserts but customized it with their first name initial. I have already created spreads for these TNs and I’m loving how they are turning out!

TN_OPJ_3TN_OPJ_5TN_OPJ_4

Hope this has been helpful information! Good luck on your creative journey!

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

