PL Spread – Eat Story Kit

I have a bit of catching up to do with my 2017 family PL album, I’m also trying to use up my Story Kits by Ali Edwards, when I reviewed my album and noticed that one week the pictures were mostly food oriented I knew it was the time to use my Eat theme story kit! Of course it ended being the week that Starbucks released it’s limited time Unicorn frappucino, love how that story made it’s way in my spread!

EatPL_MelB_4

I paired the story kit with other Ali Edwards cards that I had accumulated from previous kit, those extra cards I used mostly on the non-food theme pictures, like the one at the top and bottom of my spread. The colors of the card coordinated perfectly with the cards in the Eat kit, I love how the kits can be mixed and matched!

EatPL_MelB_2

I love the color combination of this spread, the cards worked perfectly with my pictures, I love it when things just happen to match, it makes the picture/card matching process so much easier. This is rather simple spread in terms of accents and embellishments, I find that my process varies from one spread to another. It depends on the theme of the spreads, how much journaling I plan to incorporate and how busy my pictures are.

EatPL_MelB_5

Another favorite item to use on my projects, especially my PL spreads, are Ali’s word phrase stickers, it is one of my go to creative accent. Again repetition is key and I used those stickers to help create a cohesive design.

EatPL_MelB_3

I think that the black accents really compliment my pictures, I’m often hesitant about using black items in my spreads as I prefer a lighter color palette but for this week the black really did work well and complimented by pictures which were mostly light in color or black/white.

EatPL_MelB_1

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

