TN Spread – Currently

I was recently asked how my TN spreads fit in my memory keeping; are my spreads an extension of my PL, was I repeating the stories, what was the purpose of my TN? Well, it’s simple, yes to all of the above!!! I mostly do PL to replace scrapbook layouts (although I’ve been itching to do a traditional layout, might just have to give in to that itch sometime soon)!

This year I created a TN for each of my daughters, in which I document stories that pertain to them directly. Sometimes the story will have been told in our family PL album, other times it won’t. I don’t really have a system per say, I just document was I feel needs a more in depth story. Like this spread of my middle daughter, I wanted to document her favorite things right now, a TN spread was the perfect choice.

TN_MelB_2

Using a mix of the June kits by Gossamer Blue I created a simple spread to document some things that my daughter currently love. I was mostly inspired by this 3×4 cards that is included in the Planner kit. Love the quote and carefree design of the card, I thought it was ideal for this kind of subject matter.

TN_MelB_3

As for the journaling, it was done using my electronic typewriter and white cardstock, super simple (that’s how I like it). Love the cluster of embellishments which anchors the journaling. I used a stamp set from a previous kit, which is still available if you are interested – stamp set LP kit September.

This is a simple spread which tells a very meaningful story, just how I love it!

TN_MelB_1

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

