Summer List

I really enjoy creating summer themed projects, I was especially excited to see Ali’s June Digital Kit featured some summer elements. I am so happy that I’ve decided to give hybrid scrapbooking a try, I was very intimidated at first but I have quickly learned the basics using PSE and love the versatility of using digital elements on my projects.

If you would like to learn hybrid scrapbooking I would highly recommend Ali’s Hybrid class, as always Ali has put together an amazing class, the content is clear and well explained and the contributors are so inspiring, it’s a must have class!

rMBlackburn_June2017DigitalKit_CloseUpSL2

This spread is a double 6×8, working with a large scale picture is always so much fun and ideal for hybrid projects. I used digital brushes to highlight the theme of the picture, Ali’s handwritting is a classic and pairs perfectly typewriter style fonts  (my favorite), I think that might also be another reason I love Ali’s products, I’m not a fan of my handwriting but love the personalized effect of the digital brushes.

rMBlackburn_June2017DigitalKit_CloseUpSL3

The 6×8 journaling page was created again using a digital brush as the header and a tag from a previous story kit for the journaling. I do love to pair elements from previous story kits on my projects, a while back I mixed all my old kits, they are now within reach and I’ve definitely been making the most of my story kits.

rMBlackburn_June2017DigitalKit_FullLayoutSL

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

