Possibilities *Ali Edwards*

I will admit that I wasn’t too sure what my story would be with Ali’s Lost & Found story kit. I didn’t really have any life events that I felt would be good fit but then I realized that I was taking this creative journey and decided to work on my photography abilities and this theme would be perfect to document my journey.

MBlackburn_July2017StoryKit_6x8CloseUp1

I was so happy with how this picture turned out. It’s my first picture for project 365, it’s not perfect but it definitely worked for this spread. I used a journaling circle from the story kit, which I modified the opacity and added my journaling. Once this was complete I layered it on my picture. Love love love it!

MBlackburn_July2017StoryKit_6x8CloseUp2

Of course it was necessary that I include a picture of myself. I added multiple digital brushes from the story kit and one chipboard star. I love pairing physical products with digital accents.

MBlackburn_July2017StoryKit_6x8CloseUp3

The 4×6 accent was simple, but I did add some gold paint around the edges, this ties it with the flowers on the opposite page.

MBlackburn_July2017StoryKit_6x8FullLayout

I love it when I start a project with no clear direction and ended up documenting a story that would probably not have been documented.

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

