Gap *Gossamer Blue*

I was so excited to see the GB kits land on my front porch, every month the kits are amazing. My first two projects consisted of layouts, the tags in the main scrapbook kit really inspired to get to work.

Gap_MelB_2

I would normally be inclined to to hoard those tags, because they are just simply awesome but since they have been a staple in the past kits I felt that I should just use as many as I wanted. I layered the tags underneath the 4×6 picture until I was pleased with the layers. I then build my layout around the tags and the picture.

Gap_MelB_3

I think that going forward I will probably mostly use 4×6 pictures on my 8×11 layouts. I love the bold effect of larger pictures and require less editing/cropping. I also had to add some ink platter, I know this is no longer in trend but I just can’t get away from it, it’s like a safety blanket for my page design. Ha!

Gap_MelB_1

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

