Home *GB*

Again this month I was totally inspired by the exclusive diecuts in Gossamer Blue’s scrapbook kit. They are yet again the main focus of this layout. Along with the other exclusive items from the scrapbook kit, I love the simplicity of this page.

Home_MelB_2

I knew this layout would be journaling heavy so I made sure to build my layout around the journaling. I find that I now include more and more journaling on all my projects. I remember when I first started scrapbooking the journaling was minimal, I am glad that my style has evolved to focus on the story not only the picture.

Home_MelB_3

This layout does feature minimal pattern paper, again a huge change from when I started scrapbooking, I wasn’t happy with a layout if it didn’t have at least 5 different pattern paper. So funny how my style has evolved.

Home_MelB_1

Author: ohpaperjoy

I've been part of the scrapbook industry for over 10 years. My love of paper started at a very young age when I started hoarding a collection of notepads and fruit scented pens. My love of scrapbooking and memory keeping evolved when I became a mother. Over the course of my creative career, I've had the pleasure of designing for various manufactures; I currently design for Ali Edwards and Gossamer Blue. My style is eclectic with a flair for mixing embellishments, creating layers and a love for white space. As of two years ago, I shifted her creative focus to documenting our family’s daily activities with Project Life.

Leave a Reply

